Ephesians: A Look at the Book

We’re in the middle of our first ever exegetical teaching for kids in the book of Ephesians. I thought I’d pass on to you how we broke down the book into bite size pieces. We made it a 12-week series…let me know what you think…

Week 1 Who We Are In Christ: Chosen 1.1 Ephesians 1:1-14 Furthermore, because we are united with Christ, we have received an inheritance from God, for he chose us in advance, and he makes everything work out according to his plan. Ephesians 1:11 (NLT)
Week 2 Who We Are In Christ: Position 1.2 Ephesians 1:15-23
Week 3 Who We Are In Christ: Grace 1.3 Ephesians 2:1-10
Week 4 Who We Are In Christ: Oneness 1.4 Ephesians 2:11-22
Week 5 The Mystery of Christ: Discover 2.1 Ephesians 3:1-13 Put on your new nature, created to be like God—truly righteous and holy.

Ephesians 4:24 (NLT)

Week 6 The Mystery of Christ: Growth 2.2 Ephesians 3:14-21
Week 7 The Mystery of Christ: United 2.3 Ephesians 4:1-16
Week 8 The Mystery of Christ: New 2.4 Ephesians 4:17-32
Week 9 Walking In Christ: Imitators 3.1 Ephesians 5:1-14 A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

Ephesians 6:10 (NLT)

Week 10 Walking In Christ: Relationships 3.2 Ephesians 5:15-33
Week 11 Walking in Christ: Life 3.3 Ephesians 6:1-9
Week 12 Walking In Christ: Power 3.4 Ephesians 6:10-24
Ephesians Goals:

  • We want an exegetical guide through Ephesians to be easy to understand for kids
  • We want every kid to become interested in the book of Ephesians
  • We want Christ to be the central theme of Ephesians
  • We want every kid to memorize the memory verse and themes of Ephesians


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *